+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 16

Thread: Rollmast

  1. #1
    Guest Member rich67 has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    125

    Rollmast

    Is there a minimum height for the rollmast?

  2. #2
    Guest Member jas1 has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    westwoodside nr doncaster
    Posts
    390
    I'm sure I was told 150mm measured from the ground up

  3. #3
    Guest Member TrevCoult has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Worksop
    Posts
    1,386
    I don't think there is an official limit as such, but we have a club rule that it should be at least 150mm from the ground as otherwise they tend to dig into and damage the carpet. Clubs tend to get a bit unhappy if that happens

    Trev

  4. #4
    Guest Member rich67 has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    125
    Great thanks, will be runing a 2.4 radio so they have a short airel wire.

  5. #5
    Guest Member TrevCoult has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Worksop
    Posts
    1,386
    I use heatshrink to attach the wire up as far as it needs to go. That way you don't have to rely on the roll mast cap to keep the wire on. Then I glue the cap on.

    Trev

  6. #6
    RaceChat Supporter PDW has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Derby, England
    Posts
    6,721
    Jason Butterfield and I route the Spektrum aerial over the top of the servo - works fine!
    'Puff Daddy' races with : Team DORIS : Racer Magazine : Associated : AMC : Zen Racing :

  7. #7
    Guest Member rich67 has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by PDW View Post
    Jason Butterfield and I route the Spektrum aerial over the top of the servo - works fine!
    Have you got a pic of it? Thanks

  8. #8
    Guest Member TrevCoult has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Worksop
    Posts
    1,386
    Jason's car.



    Trev

  9. #9
    Guest Member rich67 has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    125
    Pic not working for me mate.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by PDW View Post
    Jason Butterfield and I route the Spektrum aerial over the top of the servo - works fine!
    me too, but I use black tape rather than a heavy clip like in the pic of Jason's car

  11. #11
    RaceChat Supporter PDW has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Derby, England
    Posts
    6,721
    Pic not working here, either. Try this:

    http://www.carsrcracing.co.uk/galler..._4190.jpg.html

    I use a piece of tape, too. HTH
    'Puff Daddy' races with : Team DORIS : Racer Magazine : Associated : AMC : Zen Racing :

  12. #12
    Guest Member TrevCoult has a level 1 reputation
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Worksop
    Posts
    1,386
    Pic working fine here but Peter has pointed you to the same one, so as long as you can see it it's fine.

    Trev

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts