PDA

View Full Version : Tq booster



Quietman
30-10-2009, 11:27 PM
Hi
Just got a tq booster from amc now i think i have a slight problem
the instructions say solder positive wire from booster to positive on battery wire ok.
Plug into bat/aux ok
But from my booster it goes one black wire out to the on/off switch into a red wire seems to me that i might have the friday last job one?
Or am i wrong
thanks

Ahmed(NL)
16-11-2009, 08:33 PM
Hey Paul,

I received my tq booster today and it looks exactly the way you describe it. I guess it's just a newer version of the booster.

Anyways, I just tested it and it works fine. I connected the Red wire to the positive tab on the ESC (the one that goes to the battery) an plugged the booster into the receiver. I could switch the car on and off with the switch on the booster and everything appeared to operate correctly. Can anyone confirm that this is the correct way of connecting it?

I didn't have the chance yet to test it on the track as I'm still waiting for the Lipo saddle pack. :(

fludey
16-11-2009, 09:18 PM
Mine and my mates are both the same so I wouldnt worry too much, think you will find its just easier to get two core cable for rc gear in red and black so probably a cost thing.