PDA

View Full Version : GM Genius 90/120 v4.X



bs6ef
01-10-2009, 07:50 PM
Hey guys does anyone have a good setup for running a nosram 5.5t motor

cheers

Steve

MattW
01-10-2009, 08:11 PM
Mode 2, don't bother with sensor lead. Just run it!

bs6ef
02-10-2009, 11:31 AM
Thanks matt

bs6ef
16-10-2009, 04:12 PM
Hi guys

i'm going to be running the gm90 with a 4.5t and a 1s lipo for the first time at the weekend, now i've just got a Novak voltage booster to run and i noticed in the instructions it stated that the speedo has to be left turned off. So what do i do with the speedo that has no on/off switch????????

1. Do i just plug it all in and run it as normal?
2. Do i remove the red + wire from the Rx speedo plug
3.???????


Any help would be much appreciated

Cheers


Steve

alan1467
16-10-2009, 04:25 PM
I was told by GM not to use a booster with my GM120 as it created problems so I use a small lipo pack and regulator

I don't swich the speedo on and leave the lead as is

If you dont have a switch you need to check it on a PC to make sure the button is set to always off